Sweetpea Cake

IMG_1973

Formal youth activity at church called for a cake. I was feeling brave and volunteered to make it. Above is my rough sketch. Below is the actual cake.

IMG_1976

I have a hard time getting a natural curve with the piping.. too many factors to consider at the same time. Ideas or tips? Also, I do not like the look of the leaves that the leaf tips make. I did figure out that if I twist the bag as I pull away I get a better tip.

Practice makes perfect, I guess. Therein lies my problem. I do not practice. I just decide I’m going to do something and do it.

Leave a Reply

